Sunday 10th July – Eccup 10 Miles

mickj_eccup10_2011574 finishers in the Eccup 10 Mile Road Race organised by Abbey Runners.

The race was won by Yared Hagos (Bradford & Airedale) in 51.18 (course record) and the first lady in 36th positions was Carolyn Summersgill (Middlesborough & Cleveland) in 63.40.

For OAC, Julian Mawson finished eleventh (58.56), John Armitstead 112th (71.00), Matt Podd 122nd (71.54), Mick Jeffrey (pictured right) 125th (72.02), Tom Potter 178th (76.16) and Tom Hannah 310th (84.33).

Then Carol Armitstead 315th (84.50), Colin Best 352nd (86.23), Debra Brown 467th(95.24) and David Cattanach 510th (100.33).

Pictures by Liam Dunne in Club Photos and also from Andrew Thrippleton’s gallery here.

Results from ukresults.

  1. #1 by Matt Podd on July 11, 2011 - 9:53 pm

    Photo 61 in the gallery show the race within a race very well. Me, John, Mick and Beth Massey all getting a little bit competitive. Well done John! I didn’t realise just how close Beth was behind me at the finish – I was worried about Mick coming past.

(will not be published)