Wednesday 11th June – Otley 10-Mile Road Race

Wednesday 11th June – Otley 10-Mile Road Race

Otley 10-Mile start

The latest Otley 10-Mile Road Race was a gripping event with Nathaniel Williams first across the line in 55:34, beating last year’s winner Mike Jefferies (Billingham Marsh Harriers) by just under a minute.

His time of 56:26 was just enough to hold off our own Scott Harrington (56:38) who was being chased down by another Otley runner, and the 2012 winner, Matt John in 57:05.

Harrogate’s Andy Grant was fifth in 57:28, just ahead of another Otley man Mark Hall (59:03) who crossed the line 10 seconds in front of Valley Strider Andy May (59:13), while yet another Otley ACer Liam Dunne was eight (59:34).Mike Jefferies

For the ladies, first home was Sharon Barlow (Ripon Runners) in 1:03:45, followed by Hannah Holyord (UKnetrunner) in 1:06:31 and Donna Edmondson Booker (Skyrac) third in 1:06:53.

Photos from the start can be seen here, and the finishers here and Tony Hazell’s collection here. Full results in Excel and Word.

2 thoughts on “Wednesday 11th June – Otley 10-Mile Road Race

  1. It was a great night for Mark H. just an awesome 59:03 and Gemma H. with 1.38 had an excellent performance, also Richard S. and Tom P. did a good solid race , at the top Scott H. and 2012 winner Matt J. they had a good run. Well done also to all the others members who ran this tough course.

  2. Inspiring performances from so many Black & Whites – it made compiling the results even more fun than usual! Well done to each and every one of you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.