Friday 27 January 2017 – Presentation night

Friday 27 January 2017 – Presentation night

The annual presentation night was once held again at Kork’s. The presentation of the awards followed an hilarious presentation by Dominic and Laura.

The winners of the various awards were:

Toblerone Awards

Runners runner of the yearHannah Lupton for all the hard work she has done in training and going out of her comfort zone to complete her first ultra.

Honourable mentions to the three Toms (Lynch, Pomfrett and Hannah) for various reasons and Scott for his incredible marathon performances.

Performance of the year Scott Harrington for his sub 2hr 30 mins performance at the Yorkshire Marathon.

A mention also for Zack and his performance at the Abbey Dash.

Club Member of the YearSara Elliott for her work with the beginners.

A mention too for Hannah and the work she does behind the scenes with club finances and membership issues.

Improver of the year Rob Fearnley who has progressed from the beginners and is one of the most enthusiastic of runners.

In the frame were also Tom Lynch and Stephen Boddy.

Report writer of the year Stephen Boddy came out on top in a tough category which could have seen Howard J, Laura H, Sarah F or Mark Hall take the honours (or Toblerone)

Wackiest race Gilly Wight took the honours of this more for the build up rather than the race itself when she ran a marathon a day for a week whilst running from Otley to Cambridge to take part in the Cambridge Half Marathon.

Buffoon(s) of the year Dominic Egan and Sara Elliott were joint winners for getting lost running round Fewston Reservoir at the handicap!

Runner of the Year

1st – Mark Hall

2nd – Howard Jeffrey

3rd – Robin Outtersides

Club Handicap Championship

1st – David Cattanach

2nd – Tom Lynch

3rd – Tom Pomfrett

President’s Trophy

Sara Elliott – For all her hardwork with the beginners, juniors, hill sessions and representing Otley at a variety of races.

2 thoughts on “Friday 27 January 2017 – Presentation night

  1. I agree with Tamara W. worthy winners indeed ,especially David C. for winning the prestigious Eric S. Championship after trying for more then 20 years , and Mark H. for winning the Runner of the Year after awesome performances in 2016 . Well done all .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.