Club Fell Runner of the Year

Club Fell Runner of the Year

The fell runner of the year competition is based on nominated races in the local area. Find the race calendar below. Most of the races chosen will not be at the extreme end of the fell running spectrum but please check specific race requirements, and contact Tom Lynch for any advice on the races if in doubt. The calendar has a mixture of race categories based on the Fell Runners association classification system which can be viewed here.


Scoring will follow the method used for runner of the year, see the Runner of the Year page for an example. A maximum of 6 races will count for the year, plus 1 wildcard race which must be nominated before you run the race. Your best Bunny Run from the 3 race series will count as 1 race. As with the Runner of the Year you must submit or be included in race report with the winners time to be counted for each race.

Wildcard races must be declared before you race and you can only have 1 wildcard choice. Use the form below to submit your choice (or email if necessary). Wildcards can be any fell race you like, but must be in the FRA calendar (or Scottish Hill Runners) to count – which is listed here: or here:

Enter your wildcard choice in the form below:




First results now available for the first three races: Stanbury Splash, Ilkley Moor and Heptonstall:

All Wildcard Total
Gary Johnson 85.4 81.2 166.6
Antonio Cardinale 50.4 47.6 98.0
Ross McCall 82.8 82.8
Toby Fisher 82.3 82.3
Ben Cousen 81.7 81.7
Tony Walker 80.6 80.6
Richard Smith 78.3 78.3
Neil Reed 75.1 75.1
Colin Best 73.5 73.5
Bob Baker 72.7 72.7
Matt Podd 72.1 72.1
Renee Saxton 70.8 70.8
Laura McCabe 70.1 70.1
Tom Pomfrett 67.7 67.7
Don Buffham 65.7 65.7
Megan McCall 50.7 50.7

Fell Runner of the Year 2019 results and individual race listing

Fell Runner of the Year 2-18 Individual Race listing

One thought on “Club Fell Runner of the Year

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.